Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dianne Waller

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dianne Waller

Rating: 4.2 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

jeffrey goodwin

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Never been there, but she and her staff helped straighten out a very serious situation for my brother. Very quickly and efficiently."

Jennifer Smith

September 7, 2022

1  out of  5
"Awful agency"

Danny Haley

June 21, 2022

4  out of  5
"Good"

Sharon Ives

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and people."

alan hall

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people to deal with will get you answers for ever questions you my have"

Carla Pannell

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good morning I just wanted to send this message to let you know Brittany help me today is she was excellent"

lyndsi owens

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"I came in and Makenzie was very nice and so helpful and Richard was super nice and helpful as well and he has been checking for months on me to help me get insured."

My Story of Survival

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love them"

Alice Spencer

June 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Same coverage on auto, State Farm was $200 cheaper. Very nice people."

CHAUDHARI BHAVESHBHAI

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good job"

Carolyn Shelton

July 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with for your insurance needs"

stephen kinsley

March 6, 2020

4  out of  5
"Good people friendly service"

Madison Brunette

December 11, 2019

2  out of  5
"Eh"

Sam Farmer (SamEddie)

September 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company ever."

Tiffani Matherly

February 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with"

Gloria Simpson

October 29, 2018

5  out of  5
"Treat you like family"

Ken Dawson

April 7, 2018

1  out of  5
"I wish i did not have to give one star. My experience with this agency and State Farm in general was horrible. I was a multi-line policyholder for several years, and I was customer of the State Farm Bank for over 18 months prior to a not at fault accident on March 3, 2016. This accident involved an uninsured motorist on an off-road motorcycle. The driver caused 5 other accidents that morning besides the one that caused my vehicle to flip multiple times just outside of Danville, VA. After being cut out of my destroyed car by EMS, I was taken by ambulance to Danville Regional Hospital. The hospital failed to diagnose a 3rd degree concussion that I suffered in the accident. I had to go to another facility to have 6 oz of glass removed from my scalp and forehead. This was only the beginning of my ordeal with State Farm. So much for the "Good Neighbor" ad campaign. Dianne and her staff brought in outside help to obfuscate my claim. It took 9 months of really intense pressure from an attorney group in Richmond to reach even a modest settlement with State Farm. Throughout the experience, Dianne consistently stated she would do anything to make it easier on me. I have yet to understand how since I had to fight with her staff and the outsiders she brought in over the use of policy contracts from other states or other effective periods. Due to the undiagnosed concussion, I had a second accident on March 24, 2016. This time in North Carolina. I received a citation for this accident. I obtained legal counsel, and in January 2017, a judge in North Carolina decided in my favor ruling that I was not at fault. An odd thing happened though. State Farm is allowed under North Carolina law to report that I am at fault in the insurance consumer database which is used to determine auto insurance premiums. So, I am penalized by State Farm for an accident that legally I am not responsible for. I contacted Dianne again in the Fall of 2017, and once again she said if there was anything she could do, she would ( except help ). Dianne loves making that empty promise, but she has never been helpful to me ( maybe others have different experiences, but mine were definitely not positive ). The agency in Gretna had no trouble collecting the fees from my multiple policies and my banking relationship, but it was never able to help me when I needed it. I do not understand why the agent, Dianne, cannot intervene to have the "at fault" designation removed from my CLUE report. Haven't I been punished enough by State Farm?"

Steven E. Moore

September 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"Nice agent"